What a superb team effort by the Lester Blades cycling squad, ‘The Blades of Glory’, in this weekend’s Tour of Margaret River pro-am event. In a higher grade this year than ever before they scored an individual stage win (Phillip Williams) in the scorching hot 2nd stage, and then a team stage win in the Stage 4 Team Time Trial. Ultimately they were pipped into 2nd place in the overall standings for their grade, but what a superb achievement all the same.

Congratulations to the whole squad on your amazing achievements over the weekend and for all the hard training that you put in over the many month’s prior.

Our 2019 TOMR Squad (pictured with the amazing & greatest female cyclist of all time Marianne Vos) – Joe Miller, Stephen Johnston, Shane Cary, Pascal Felix, Andrew Rowe, Neil Le Febvre, Phillip Williams & James Fairbairn

PS: Watch this space shortly for exciting news about The Blades of Glory’s 2020 plans.